Scarsdale's CNC Election Results 2012

Here are this year's election results for the Citizens Nominating Committee.

The Scarsdale Procedure Committee announced the results from the Citizens Nominating Committee's 2012 election.

This year, 10 residents won a spot on the CNC in this week's election.

"A total of 551 valid ballots were cast, 319 in person and 232 by mail-in ballot," David M. Brodsky, chair of the Scarsdale Procedure Committee, said in his announcement. "This was the largest turn-out in several years. All three amendments to the Non-Partisan Resolution were also adopted."

The new CNC members will be serving three-year-terms on the CNC and one year on the Scarsdale Procedure Committee.

The new committee members will attend their first meeting on Sunday, December 2.

The winners of the 2012 CNC Election are:

  • Edgewood: Warren Haber and David Rosewater
  • Fox Meadow: Linda Blair and Susan Groner
  • Greenacres: Linda Flaxer and Andrea Seiden
  • Heathcote: Robert Reiffel and Evelyn Stock
  • Quaker Ridge: Israel Kornstein and Marc Yaseen

Like us on Facebook  |  Follow us on Twitter  |  Sign up for our newsletter


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something